Promotion price tag.In query, mathematicians are located in an above-average degree from their mathematical investigation and which have supplied a substantial a part of the perform in Austria.

The doctoral plan ought to be a minimum of two to a maximum of ten years. (Exceedings are potential in child education hours and demonstrable presence or civil serving times).The nomination should be carried out by a * n at the time of nomination in Austria at a university or analysis institution * N habilitated * n mathematicians * in.

The proposal must be in electronic kind till 14 March with the year in the * Chairman of your ÖMG and the following documents integrated: description pico question nursing and evaluation of scientific performance; Publication list; Scientific CV. From the submitted proposals, an assessment committee selects the * the winners * in. The price tag is ? 1,000, – in addition to a Honor Medal (It was designed in 1982 by the artist Peter Hagenauer; The front shows Rudolf Inzinger, the back reminiscent on the founding from the ÖMG) doped. Moreover, the * prize winner * is invited to report in the next ÖMG Congress in a lecture on the research results accomplished.Prize winners that are not yet a member in the ÖMG might be integrated within the ÖMG and freed from the membership charge for the very first year.A list of previous winners * Inside: Year prize winner * in 2020 Julian Fischer 2019 Christopher No cost 2018 Vera Fischer 2017 Michael Eichmair 2016 Aleksey Costo 2015 Christoph Aistleitner 2014 Christoph Haberl 2013 Franz Schuster 2012 Mathias Beglböck 2011 Christof Sparber 2010 Arne Winterhof 2009 Alois Panholzer 2008 Clemens Heuberger 2007 Bernhard Lamel 2006 Friedrich Porklichammer 2005 Josef Teichmann 2004 Michael Kunzinger 2002 Jörg Thuswaldner 2001 Andreas Cap 2000 Norbert Mauser 1999 Gerald Teschl 1998 Otmar Scherzer 1997 Peter Grabner 1996 Michael Drmota Martin Gold star Gerhard Larcher Norbert Seifter Year Prize winner * in 1995 Franz Rendl 1994 Paul Müller 1993 Michael Oberguggenberger 1992 Wolfgang Müller 1991 Christian Buchta 1990 Christian Krattenthaler 1989 Peter Kirschenhofen 1988 Norbert Brunner 1987 Wolfgang Wess 1986 Werner Georg Nowak Anton Wakolbinger 1985 Helmut Prodinger Robert Tichy 1984 Rudolf Tashner 1983 Franz Pehe RStorfer 1982 Johannes Czermak 1981 Johann Linhart Viktor Losert 1980 Johannes Schoisteregeier 1972 Rainer Burkard 1971 Peter Gerl 1970 Hans Lausch 1967 Peter Flor Peter Gruber 1967 Fritz Schweiger Hans Vogler 1959 August Florian 1958 Heinrich Brauner 1956 Wilfried Nöbauer.

Trial price.Prerequisite for the study price tag for master theses is known as a conclusion of a master or diploma study on an Austrian university. The prerequisite for the study price for dissertations is either the conclusion from the doctoral research on an Austrian university or, in the case of a doctoral degree in a foreign university, the existence of a completed master or diploma study at an Austrian university. The nomination has to be accomplished by a * n in the time of nomination in Austria at a university or research institution * n mathematicians * in.

The proposal has to be in electronic kind by 14 March in the year at the * chairman from the ÖMG and include the following documents: a copy on the mathematical master thesis or dissertation or dissertation qualified as specifically high; two reasoned evaluations of this perform; A CV including a short description of the study process. In the submitted proposals, the winners will probably be determined by a supporting committee used by the Management Board of the ÖMG. Every ÖMG study price tag is endowed with ? 500, -. Any prize winner * gets a certificate.Prize winners who are not however a member of your ÖMG might be integrated inside the ÖMG and freed from the membership charge for the very first year.Early Student Award and student meeting.For this networking meeting, wonderful mathematics students are invited towards the initial study years from Vienna, Graz, Linz, Salzburg, Innsbruck and Klagenfurt at the end of their fourth study semester. In lectures and interactive system points are shown on attractive levels of “pure” and “applied” analysis, as well as non-academic perspectives. Mutual finding to understand one another and contacts among students of many areas are inside the center.The participants to become nominated by the departments will be awarded at the meeting of the Early Student Award and get a one-year-old cost-free membership with the Austrian mathematical society.

Students * Indoor price.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Barbara Kaltenbacher Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt University Road 65-67 9020 Klagenfurt E mail: writers of those who come towards the closer decision inside the course of this assessment is going to be invited to a quick lecture in which they present their function. These presentations, which also invited the supervising teachers are usually taking spot in November. Spot and appointment will be announced separately. Concerning the operate is reported inside the math letter.Subsequently, the award ceremony requires place throughout a celebration.